Sherlock Holmes - The Collector's Edition

  • Author: Dick Gillman
  • Paperback: 518 pages
  • Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform; 1 edition (December 30, 2015)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1522922733
  • ISBN-13: 978-1522922735

Ever since the opening of John Watson’s tin Despatch Box of unpublished cases, followers of the great man, and his constant companion, have been eager to discover more. In this twelve story volume, more intriguing tales are presented for your enjoyment. From the theft of an Imperial Chinese artefact to mass poisonings, the blackmail of a Bishop to a Royal assassination attempt at a masked, Venetian Ball, this collection of stories by the English author, Dick Gillman, has it all. These twelve stories cover the period from 1889 to 1919 and provide the reader with a rare glimpse of the variety of cases which Holmes’ clients have brought to him at 221b Baker Street. Dick Gillman has been writing for over 10 years now and his work has achieved critical acclaim from some of the finest Sherlockian writers in the world today. One of his stories, The Man on Westminster Bridge, was given the prestigious position of being the anchor story in Volume II of the World Record breaking Sherlock Holmes anthology, released by MX Publishing in 2015. His previous paperback, The Julia Moriarty Trilogy, introduced us to the new and uniquely evil character that he had created. Julia Moriarty is the sister of the late Professor James Moriarty and is intent on revenge for her brother’s death. 
RELATED POSTS Protection Status